The 2020 Sprite Ball Championship runs from January 3 to January 4 at the El Wak Stadium in Ghana’s capital, Accra with 20 schools due to compete in the grand tournament.

12 schools will compete in the Boys Division with eight schools due to compete in the Girl’s Division; Mfantsipim School and Kumasi Girls Senior High School are reigning champions in the respective divisions.

Following the conclusion of the qualifiers in the regions under scope, the list of competitors in the Boys Division is complete.

In the Central Region, Mfantsipim School and Adisadel College will represent the region at the national competition.

Both schools represented the region in the 2019 edition; St. Augustine’s College once again missed out on competing at the national stage.

In the Western Region, St. John’s School and Sekondi College repeated as representatives while Opoku Ware School and Prempeh College qualified from the Ashanti Region.

The Eastern Region had a surprise representative as Asuom Senior High School progressed at the expense of big name Koforidua Senior High Technical School (KSTS) and joins Pope John Senior High School at the national stage.

In the Greater Accra Region, West Africa Senior High School (WASS) and Presbyterian Senior High School (PRESEC-Osu) topped the qualifiers held on Friday, December 13. Below is a full list of qualified schools:

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

Have your say

YOU MISSED THIS:   KETABUSCO Shocks OWASS As Shama Beats Kumasi Girls