The Ghana Football Association (GFA) and Eastern Regional Football Association (ERFA), yesterday, Thursday February 13, organized a fruitful and successful elections for the District Football Association (DFA) with 16 district football heads being elected by delegates.

There were fears that the DFA elections would not be held following reports of GFA Elections Committee delayed in writing officially to the Electoral Commission on time to come supervise the elections.

The DFA elections is a prelude to the Regional Executive Council elections scheduled for February 20, in Koforidua.

The elections were held in the 16 DFA Zones with Fourteen going unopposed and Two districts (Aburi East and Upper West Akim District) were elected.

Aburi East District, Kenneth Kwabena Boakye (Parthers FC) was elected with 11 votes whiles Gozzo Fred (Great Warriors FC) had 9 votes.

In Upper West Akim District, Ewusi Jeffery William (Okuraseman FC) won with 7 votes and Alex Kwame Mensah Twumasi (Golden Boot FC) had 3 votes.

Below is the full list of winners:

Dauda Salihu Alwash (unopposed) – Kwahu South District

Ofosu Christian Ansah (unopposed) – Kwahu East District

Braimah Abubakari (unopposed) – Kwahu West District

Joseph Kwadwo Boateng (unopposed) – East Akim District

Felix Sowah Adjetey (unopposed) – New Juabeng District

Abdul Karim Zito Kabutey (unopposed) – Nsawam Adoagyiri District

Misbahu Fuseini (unopposed) – Denkyembour District

Emmanuel Obeng Dompreh (unopposed) – Birim Central District

Kwasi Amoah (unopposed) – New Abirim District

Amekor Victor (unopposed) – Asuogyaman District

Debrah Alexander (unopposed) – Afframplains South District

Amoako Kissi (unopposed) – Akuapem South District

Gabriel Ahorlu (unopposed) – Akuapem North District

YOU MISSED THIS:   French Side Tables 'Disrespectful' Bid For TP Mazembe Goal Menace Jackson Muleka

Dapaah Geoffrey Angmor (unopposed) – Yilo Krobo District

Godfred Lartey (unopposed) – Lower Manya District

Issac Boateng (unopposed) – Suhum District

Ewusi Jeffery William (elected) – Upper West Akim District

Kenneth Kwabena Boakye (elected) – Aburi East District


Have your say

- Advertisement -